The New Council For The CPSL For The Year 2019-2020

The new council for the CPSL for the year 2019-2020 was elected at the 17th Annual General meeting held at Light House Galley, Colombo on 30th May 2019 with the outgoing president Dr. Handun Wijewardena in chair.

The new council consisted of 30 members including Prof. Anuruddhi Edirisinghe as the President

President:                                Prof. P.A.S. Edirisinghe

President Elect                        Dr. N.D.N A. Mendis

Vice President                         Dr. S.D.C. Perera

Joint Secretaries                      Dr. R.H.A.I. Rathnaweera

                                                Dr. H.D.S.C.P. Appuhamy

Treasurer                                 Dr. Ruchira Nadeera

Editors                                     Prof. D.M.G. Fernando

                                                Dr. S.R. Hulathduwa

Committee Members              Dr. P.R. Ruwanpura

                                                Dr. U. Attygalle

                                                Prof. I.D.G. Kitulwatte

                                                Dr. K.M.T.B. Gunethilake

                                                Dr. R.R.G.S. Amararatne

                                                Dr. S.D.S. Gangahawatte

                                                Dr. D.A.H. Samadhi

Coordinators                           Dr. W. M. A. S. Jayasena (Academic)

                                                Dr. K. Vaasuthevaa (CPD)

                                                Dr. W.R.A.S. Rajapaksha (Document)

                                                Dr. J. Warushahennadi (Web)

                                                Dr. I.L. Rathnayaka(Social)

                                                Dr. B.C.S. Perera (Event)

                                                Dr. M.M.S. Senathunga(Sports)

Regional Coordinators            Dr. U.  Mayorathan (Provincial: North, N-E, N-C)

                                                Dr. D.L. Waidyarathna (C, N-W, W)         

                                                Dr. A.N. Vadyasinghe (S, Uwa, Sabaragamuwa)

Past Presidents (Ex-Officio)   Dr. H.P. Wijewardena

                                                Dr. U.C.P. Perera

                                                Dr. M. Sivasubramaniam

                                                Dr. U.A.K. Tennakoon

                                                Dr. M. Vidanapathirana 


During the tenure of the Council, 09 Council meetings were held on every third Saturday of the month. The 1st council meeting was held on 15th June 2019 at 01.30 pm at the Hilton Hotel, Colombo, followed by the President’s lunch. The Council photograph was also taken at the same day morning at the Donald’s Studio, Colombo 07. Rest of the council meetings were held at the Institute of Legal Medicine and Toxicology, Colombo. 

Comments are closed.